Draw a standard ECG and explain the different segments in it.

Asked by Abhisek | 11 months ago |  119

1 Answer

Solution :-

The electrocardiogram (ECG) is the graphical representation of the cardiac cycle generated by the electrogram. Below is a schematic of a standard EKG.

Each ECG peak, represented by the letters P to T, corresponds to a certain electrical activity of the heart.

(i) The first "P" peak indicates atrial depolarization (atrial contraction).

(ii)The following QRS complex represents the depolarization of the ventricles (ventricular contraction).

(iii) The final T wave represents ventricular repolarization (ventricular relaxation).

Answered by Pragya Singh | 11 months ago

Related Questions

What is the significance of atrioventricular nodes and atrioventricular bundles in the functioning of the heart?

Class 11 Biology Body Fluids and Circulation View Answer